Clean Construction Site Awards

the stormwater management department suspended the clean construction site awards during covid, but will be awarding them again soon! Stay tuned!!

The Stormwater Management Department wishes to recognize those who stand out in the profession of construction and site management, and who go above and beyond to comply with the expectations set forth by our department and our Stormwater Compliance Inspector.

Former winners:

The winner of the Clean Site Award goes to Matt Brumfield, Lawrence Building Corp., for the Casey’s General Store in Yorktown. 8401 Fritz Rd., Ft. Wayne, In 46818.


The winner of the Most Improved Erosion Control Contractor Award goes to Pridemark Construction. 421 S. Walnut St., Muncie, In 47305. They scheduled a special training with us for their employees this year, and have worked very hard to keep multiple sites in compliance.


The Special Recognition Award goes to Chuck Thomas and Kyle Miller from Alderson Commercial, for work at the Hubler site. In addition to keeping a clean site and using innovative BMPs, they contributed to the latest Construction BMP videos. 425 W. South Street, Suite 100, Indianapolis, In 46225.


 2017 Award Winners Include:

The award for 2017 Stormwater Trained Individual of the Year goes to Tim Pittenger of T.K. Constructors!


The 2017 Most Improved Stormwater Trained Individual goes to Jeff Gregg of Ideal Suburban Homes!

Both of these individuals complete detailed weekly reports on time. They quickly respond to violation notices and document their work. They attend training and meet with the inspector regularly to discuss upcoming projects and current concerns. Thank you, congrats, and a job well done!

The award for 2013 Contractor of the Year goes to Wiley & Sons Excavating!

Steve Wiley and Wiley & Sons have made each of there job sites a role model for the construction community. We appreciate their diligence in preparing their sites for construction, working with our office and the owners, and their quick attention to inspection reports.

The end goal is the same for us all, to protect the waters for future generations while finding a workable way to do so. Congrats and thank you for your efforts and hard work!

The Award for 2013 Outstanding Individual Site Management goes to:

Bill Young and Chris Sullivan
3D Company, INC., The Grove

Bill, Chris and 3D Company, INC.’s efforts in pollution prevention at The Grove made their job site a role model for the construction community. Our department took into consideration the vast size and activity level on this site and the quick response to inspection reports.

Congrats and thank you for your efforts and hard work!